Driving Hours are important

Texas REQUIRES additional driving hours

The Texas Legislature increased the requires hours for driver education in 2013. Teen drivers must drive at least 30 hours with a qualified adult to get their license.

HB 3483 Changed 20 hours to 30 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction by including at least 10 hours of instruction that takes place at night, in the presence of an adult who meets the requirements of  Section 521.222(d)(2), Transportation Code and make Provisional restrictions until age 18.

HOW MANY hours of driving practice?

Helping you get that time behind the wheel
  • In addition to completing an approved driver education course,ALL TEENS must log at least 30 hours of practice driving. At least 10 of these hours must be at night with their parent, guardian, or a licensed instructor. The DPS Parent Log lists all of the lesson points that you must practice with your teen no more than one hour at a time. You can find the Parent Log by clicking on the preceding link.
  • At the request of some of our parents, Gulf Coast Driving Academy now offers Advanced Driving Skills packages. You may purchase 2 hours at a time to hone the skills of your teen or you may purchase 10 or 30 additional (log-able) hours of advanced driving that satisfy the State requirements.
  • We encourage you to look over these Advanced Skills Driving packages and determine what is best for you and your teen. Take care of two things at once by providing your child the best in advanced skill driver training while satisfying your State obligations. Save lives, time and money by adding an Advanced Skills Driving package to your basic driver’s ed program.

Why? We got this.

10 Reasons to hire GCDA for additional driving education hours
  1. Provide your teen advanced driver training and a better opportunity for safety on today’s dangerous roads.
  2. Our cars are safer than yours. They are well marked and have a right side instructor brake. Yours doesn’t.
  3. Our instructors are all trained professionals. Sure you are a good driver, but a trained professional?
  4. Do you really want to spend 30 hours with your teen driving your car?
  5. Do you really want to spend 10 hours at night with your teen driving your car?
  6. Do you really have the time or patience?
  7. Does your teen really want to spend 30 hours riding in the car with you telling them what to do?
  8. Can you and your teen’s relationship stand this lengthy process in the car together?
  9. Your teen is on our insurance when driving with us. If they bump a car it’s our vehicle and insurance involved, not YOURS.
  10. We are sure you do not wish to show a bad example and not cheat the system AND your child by falsely marking the Parent Log.

Purchase Additional Driving Hours

Don’t just log hours. Learn.

Purchase Additional Hours

I want more hours.

Secure payments made with any debit/credit card accepted by PayPal.

  • No need to register a PayPal account.
  • Click to SELECT your payment option and location.
  • Click BUY NOW
  • Click GRAY PAY button.
Payment Options
Location
Student Name