Adult Driver Education (ages 18-25)

We take pride in providing the best and most conscientious driving instruction available.

  • You should preregister online and pay to secure your spot. We take walk-ins on the day of class but you must bring exact change and will be allowed to enroll if there are any spots available. There is a minimum of 4 students for the class to be held and a maximum of 20 students allowed.
  • Please call to confirm that your registration and payment was received.
  • On the day of class you will need to arrive at 8:45 and wait to be admitted. Please bring a photo ID. No late entry once registration is concluded.
  • Everyone must sanitize their hands upon admittance. Masks are optional.
  • There is a 30 minute lunch break. Please be prompt in returning if you leave for lunch.
  • You will take your written exam with us near the end of class and will be issued your certificate with your grades.
  • You must be at least 18 to take this course. This is the classroom only.
  • Once you get a permit from DPS, we do offer adult driving lessons as well as the road skills test for your license. These are additional fees.

  • Adult Driver Education is a 6-hour course
  • Class Schedule is 9 am to 3:30 pm
  • Adult Classes ONLY OFFERED at the Lake Jackson location
  • The Adult Driver Education course costs $75

ADULTS BETWEEN THE AGES OF 18 AND 24 MUST COMPLETE AN APPROVED 6 HOUR DRIVER EDUCATION COURSE PRIOR TO APPLYING FOR A DRIVERS LICENSE. 

The Driver Education Course Exclusively for Adults includes information on alcohol and drug awareness; Texas Traffic Laws; highway signs, signals, and markings that regulate, warn, or direct traffic; and issues commonly associated with motor vehicle accidents, including poor decision-making, risk taking, impaired driving, distraction, speed, failure to use a safety belt, driving at night, failure to yield the right-of-way, and using a wireless communication device while operating a vehicle. As part of the course, participants must pass the Texas Department of Public Safety Laws, Road Signs and Road Rules written examinations. Persons successfully completing the exams at the school will not be required to take the tests again at DPS.

Got Questions?

Contact us in Lake Jackson at 1-(979) 299-0030.

STEP ONE

Complete Registration

Registration and payment must be completed before class. If you do not prepay via our website we will accept cash only before class begins-no checks.

STEP TWO

Make a Payment

Your online payment insures PRIORITY REGISTRATION.

Course Payment Information

Complete Course: $75.00

Secure payments made with any debit/credit card accepted by PayPal.

  • No need to register a PayPal account.
  • Enter student name
  • Click BUY NOW
  • Click GRAY PAY button.
Payment Options
Session Options
Student Name
Student Phone Number

OPTIONAL ADULT DRIVING HOURS

Adult Driving Hours

 

  • To schedule you must have a restricted license
  • To schedule a date and time, please call the Lake Jackson location at (979) 299-0030
  • PLEASE LIST YOUR PHONE NUMBER IN ORDER THAT WE CAN CONTACT YOU TO SCHEDULE YOUR DRIVING TIME.

Course Payment Information

Complete Course: $75.00

Secure payments made with any debit/credit card accepted by PayPal.

  • No need to register a PayPal account.
  • Enter student name
  • Click BUY NOW
  • Click GRAY PAY button.
Payment Options
Session Options
Student Name
Student Phone No.